

2024 Annual General Meeting November 17, 2024 8:00-9:30 pm Sea Change Brewing Co (9850 62 Avenue NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 0E3) + Google Meet

Agenda	Notes	Action Items
	Meeting commences: 8:05pm	
	45 members in attendance	
Welcome	Virtual Meeting Etiquette	
	 Treaty Land Acknowledgement 	
	2024 EDGA Council & Organizers	
	 Tim Plamondon - President 	
	 Brock Ciochetti - Vice President 	
	 Joey Wilson - Treasurer 	
	 Dan Brochu - Secretary 	
	 Vicky Yeung - Member at Large 	
	Communications	
	 Graham Troughton - Member at 	
	Large Maintenance	
	 Mike Carey - Member at Large 	
	Programming	
	 Matt Dwyer - Member at Large 	
	Growth	
	 Stefan Jennings - Member at Large 	
	General	
	 Jace Barros - Member at Large 	
	General	
	 Aly Bundus - Member at Large 	
	General	
Year in Review	See slideshow:	
	http://edga.ca/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/AG	
	M-Slide-Show-2024-Minutes.pdf	
Financial Review	Starting Balance: \$7453.00	

	Ending Balance: \$15337.39	
	-	
	Major expenses from 2024: Baskets, insurance,	
	bag tags, indoor rental space, course signage,	
	merchandise purchases	
	Non-profit status extended into 2025	
New Business	Bylaw Amendment	
	Proposed by Brock Ciochetti	
	Current Wording	
	Section 3.01 - Annual General Meeting	
	The President or, in his or her absence or inability	
	or failure to act, the Past President or, in his or her	
	absence or inability or failure to act, a member of	
	the Board of Directors selected by the meeting	
	shall act as the chair of the AGM.	
	Proposed Wording	
	The President or, in his or her absence or inability	
	or failure to act, the Vice President or, in his or her	
	absence or inability or failure to act, a member of	
	the Board of Directors selected by the meeting	
	shall act as the chair of the AGM.	
	Motion Seconded by Mike Carey	
	46 Yes votes to 0 No votes	
	Motion Carried	
Election	Positions for Election:	
	President - 2 Year Term	
	Nominated: Brock Ciochetti (Accepted)	
	Elected: Brock Ciochetti (Ran unopposed)	
	Treasurer - 1 Year Term (Vacated early by Joey	
	Wilson)	
	Nominated: Jason Miller (Accepted)	
	Secretary - 2 Year Term	
	· · ·	
	Member at Large - Communications - 2 Year Term	
	Elected: Darrly Williams (Ran unopposed)	
	Elected: Jason Miller (Ran unopposed) Secretary - 2 Year Term Nominated: Graham Troughton (Accepted) Elected: Graham Troughton (Ran unopposed) Member at Large - Communications - 2 Year Term Nominated: Darryl Williams (Accepted), Greg Scratchley (Withdrawn)	

		1
	Nominated: Kevin Pattison	
	Elected: Kevin Pattison (Ran unopposed)	
	Member at Large - General #2	
	Nominated: Lindsey Monderman	
	Elected: Lindsey Monderman (Ran unopposed)	
	Vice President - 1 Year Term (Vacated by Brock	
	Ciochetti to assume president role)	
	Nominated: Matt Dwyer (Accepted)	
	Elected: Matt Dwyer (Ran unopposed)	
	Member at Large - Growth - 1 Year Term (Vacated	
	by Matt Dwyer to assume VP role)	
	Nominated: Mark Thomson (Accepted)	
	Elected: Mark Thomson (Ran unopposed)	
	Member at Large - Maintenance - 1 Year Term	
	(Vacated by Graham Troughton to assume	
	Secretary role)	
	Nominated: Dan Brochu (Accepted)	
	Elected: Dan Brochu (Ran unopposed)	
	2025 EDGA Council	
	President - Brock Ciochetti	
	Vice President - Matt Dwyer	
	Treasurer - Jason Miller	
	Secretary - Graham Troughton	
	Member at Large - Communications - Darryl	
	Williams	
	Member at Large - Maintenance - Dan Brochu	
	Member at Large - Programming - John (Mike)	
	Carey	
	Member at Large - Growth - Mark Thomson	
	Member at Large - General - Stefan Jennings	
	Member at Large - General - Lindsey Monderman	
	Member at Large - General - Kevin Pattison	
	Meeting adjourned: 9:35pm Motion by Tim	
	Plamondon, Seconded by Mike Carey. Motion	
	passed.	
Next Council	Dec 2nd, 2024 @ 8:30pm	
Meeting		
	• 2024 & 2025 council members to be in	
	attendance	
	attendance	